ISMM organizes biennial conference. The organizing secretaries from the institutions wanting to host the next conference present their intent to the executive council in writing. The council decides the venue. It is chosen to represent every region across the country in turns. The decision is declared in the ongoing conference. The organizing secretary of the forthcoming conference makes a brief presentation.

Venues of Past Conferences

1996 Jodupur, Rajathan
1998 Jodupur, Rajathan
2000 Chennai, Tamil Nadu
2002 Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
2004 Chandigarh
2006 Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
2008 Mumbai, Maharashtra
2010 New Delhi
2012 Siliguri, West Bengal
2014 Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
2016 Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
2018 Bangalore, Karnataka
2020 Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Address for communication

Dr. Jayanthi Savio,
Professor, Dept. of Microbiology,
St.John’s Medical College,
Sarjapur Road, Bangalore 560034